Since 1974, the Idaho Occupational Therapy Association (IOTA) has brought occupational therapy practitioners together to advance and promote the profession of occupational therapy in Idaho.

IOTA offers networking opportunities and focuses on three core programs for our members:

  • Continuing education
  • Awareness
  • Advocacy


IOTA Mission Statement

IOTA shall support and advance the profession of Occupational Therapy through professional development, public awareness and political advocacy.

Current Executive Board

Mel Henderson, MS, OTR/L, MBA


Open Position

Vice President

Kari Thompson, OTD, OTR/L, BCP, CAS


Angela Zaugg, MS, OTR/L


Erika Neff, COTA/L


Beki Baxter

OTA Representative

Kim Hendrickson

Continuing Education/SIS Chair

Jessie Given, COTA/L

Legislative & Reimbursement Chair

Jason Balls, MOTS

OT Student Representative

Christina Jenkins and Ann Gazda

OTA Student Representative

Christina Warn

Outreach Coordinator

Representative Assembly Delegate:

Bryan Gee, PhD, OTR/L, BCP

RA Delegate to AOTA

Idaho Occupational Therapy Association Bylaws

IOTA Bylaws